$32 of 2012 Topps Packs from Meijer and BEHOLD THE SQUIRREL

03Feb12

Yeah, I hit the squirrel card.  Get jealous.

No really, it made my day.  Thus far in the 2012 baseball card season the #93 super short printed Skip Schumaker featuring his shoe and the rally squirrel has gotten the most national press and I must admit when I got lucky enough to pull one out of a retail pack, I got a rush.

$67 trip to Meijer—$32 worth of retail packs, 2 loaves of bread, one large container of Folgers Black Silk, 2 packages of roast beef, a dozen eggs, 2 gallons of fat free milk.  Didn’t know I had a squirrel in my cart!  Yeah son!

Not that I love the card or the Cardinals or Skip Schumaker.  I just love being a participant in squirrel mania and I could sure use $100 to buy more cards.

Actual card on my actual dining room table below…..on Ebay now…..out the door tomorrow afternoon….at $54 at time of publishing.

 

 



No Responses Yet to “$32 of 2012 Topps Packs from Meijer and BEHOLD THE SQUIRREL”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment